COVID-19: Before we begin, please read carefully

Please note that course offerings for Fall 2020 may change as a result of COVID-19. The Program Information web pages will be updated as these details become available.

Central Login Account information (for accessing WebAdvisor, GryphMail, and more) have been emailed to students who have accepted their offer. It will be sent to the email address you provided in your admission application.

University staff are currently working remotely and cannot be reached by phone. Please contact them at the email addresses provided on this website.

Let's get started! Fall 2020 COVID-19 FAQ

Updates for Fall 2020 Semester

Please review the different Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) pages for information about:

Upcoming Important Dates

  • Friday, August 14: $200 registration deposit required (all students)
  • Monday, September 14: Fall 2020 classes begin
  • Friday, September 18: Fall 2020 course add period ends
  • Friday, September 18: Remaining F20 student account balance due
  • Friday, September 25: Student Health and Dental plans opt-out deadline
  • Friday, October 2: Student Awards application deadline
  • Tuesday, October 13: Fall Study Break Day (no classes, campus open)
  • Wednesday, November 18: Fall Awards Banquet
  • Friday, December 4: Semester classes end
  • Friday, December 4: Last day to drop F20 courses
  • Monday, December 7: Final exam week begins
  • Saturday, December 12: Final exam week ends

  • Monday, January 11: W21 semester begins
  • Friday, January 15: Course add period ends
  • Friday, January 15: Remaining W21 student account balance due
  • Friday, February 6 to Saturday, February 7: OAC Winter Games (hosted at Guelph campus; classes not cancelled)
  • Monday, February 15 to Friday, February 19: Winter Break (no classes)
  • Friday, March 12: Spring Expo (classes not cancelled)
  • Friday, April 2: Good Friday (campus closed)
  • Friday, April 9: Last day to drop W21 semester courses
  • Friday, April 9: Semester classes end
  • Monday, April 12: Final exam week begins
  • Saturday, April 17: Final exam week ends
  • Friday, June 4: Graduation